Posted on


With the release date of the 15th March approaching, Dark Essence Records have revealed the title track from SUPERLYNX’s upcoming album “New Moon”.

“New Moon”  is described by the band as one of the slower and heavier songs on the album. It is about a new beginning and coming to it through an inner drive that is always there, but which is also connected to the bigger picture, to the cosmos,  and to the force of life, going back billions of years, and who knows how far into the future. There is some heavy existentialism going on here”.

You can hear the track, which is available to stream or download,  at  as well as below


The Norwegian doom trio originally started life in 2013 as a duo, when drummer Ole Teigen and bassist/vocalist Pia Isaksen formed SUPERLYNX. It wasn’t until they heard guitarist Daniel Bakken at rehearsals that SUPERLYNX became the trio that it is today.  Together, they went on to create the band’s sophomore full-length album “New Moon”, which was recorded by the band themselves, with a little help from Ole Jørgen Moe who recorded SUPERLYNX’s debut album.


Mixed  by the band’s long-time sound engineer Amund Tømmerbakke, and mastered by Fridtjof Lindeman at Strype Audio, tracklisting for “New Moon” is as follows:

01.   Hex
02.   Breath
03.   Becoming the Sea
04.   New Moon
05.   Indian Summer
06.   These Children that come at us with Knives
07.   Scarecrow
08.   Cold Black Sea
09.   The Groove
10.   The Thickest Night

Superlynx - New Moon CD

To be released in CD, Digital, and Limited Edition moon-coloured vinyl formats, “New Moon” is now available to pre-order from the following:

All formats and Merch:
CD & Vinyl formats and Merch :

Confirmed shows for SUPERLYNX for 2019 include the following:

09 Feb:  Lauritz, Tønsberg, Norway
15 Feb:  Bastard Bar, Tromso, Norway
16 Mar: Inside, Bergen, Norway (Album Release Concert)
19 Apr:  Inferno Metal Festival, Oslo, Norway
24 May: Arendal Rock Club, Arendal, Norway
27 July:  Riedfest Open Air, Thuringen, Germany

More information about SUPERLYNX can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

The official  video for the track “Hex” from the album “New Moon” can be seen at