Posted on


Acârash - In Chaos Becrowned CD

With a couple of days to go before its release on June 8th, Dark Essence Records are streaming the debut full-length album from Occult Hard Rockers ACÂRASH in its entirety.  Titled “In Chaos Becrowned”, and mixed and mastered by Ruben Willem at the Caliban Studios in Oslo, the album can be heard below and at


ACÂRASH, whose lineup comprises Sølve Sæther on drums, Lukas Paulsen on guitars and Anlov P. Mathiesen on bass and vocals, was formed in Oslo in the fall of 2016. By seamlessly blending hard rock, doom and black metal, ACÂRASH  creates  soundscapes in which esoteric poetry and ritualistic contemplation are central to the music.  And, with “In Chaos Becrowned”, the band  demonstrates a marked ability to reinvent, whilst at the same time  preserve, in order to deliver a record that explores and develops the boundaries of rock and metal, and naturally alternates between raw catchiness, dark introspection, and progressive playfulness.

Here is what ACÂRASH themselves have to say about their debut album:

“Born in darkness and ritual suffering, this album is a procession through demonic, blackened parts of the human experience and beyond.

“It is also a straightforward heavy metal feast and pilgrimage, while honouring occult naturalism and the concept of chaos and mortality.

“In Chaos Becrowned”  is a ceremonial welcome to the tombs of ACÂRASH.  An unholy sacrament and a celebration of free spirits.

“At the end of the day this album is for the true headbanger and the last rebellious souls among us”.


 With artwork by Lasse Almqvist Scherven, “In Chaos Becrowned” is available in Digi, CD and LP formats.  Tracklisting as follows:

  1. Cadaver Dei
  2. Shadows Roam
  3. Gathering of Crows
  4. In Chaos Becrowned
  5. Ashes of the Mortal Mind
  6. Legio Obscura
  7. Sacrifice the Winter Wolf
  8. Cenotaph in Flesh

ACÂRASH’s next live appearance will be their album release concert  at Krøsset in Oslo, on the 22nd June.

The band recently released a video by  drummer Sølve Sæther , for the title track of “In Chaos Becrowned”, and it  can be seen below and at:

More information about  ACÂRASH can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

“In Chaos Becrowned” is available from all the usual retailers, as well as from the following:

Bandcamp (all formats):

Dark Essence Records (CD & Vinyl):

US Webshop: