Posted on


DARK ESSENCE RECORDS releases new EP from TAAKE called 'Kulde'.

Despite a history spanning over two decades, iconic Norwegian Black Metallers TAAKE have never previously toured in North America, but that is about to change with the band set to headline their first ever tour of the continent in June of this year. Joining them on the thirteen-date tour will be US bands WOLVHAMMER for the whole tour, and YOUNG AND IN THE WAY for selected dates. Routing as follows:

With Wolvhammer
14 June, Brighton Music Hall , Allston, MA
15 June, Théâtre Plaza Montreal, QC
16 June, Hard Luck, Toronto, ON
17 June, The Loft, Lansing, MI
18 June, The Foundry, Lakewood, OH
19 June, Altar Bar, Pittsburgh, PA
20 June, Cobra Lounge, Chicago, IL
21 June Riot Room, Kansas City, MO
With Wolvhammer and Young And In The Way
22 June, Fubar, St Louis, MO
23 June, Masquerade, Atlanta, GA
24 June, New Mountain, Asheville, NC
25 June, Metro Gallery, Baltimore, MD
26 June, Saint Vitus, Brooklyn, NY

With their signature Helnorsk Svartmetall sound, which succeeds in staying true to its Black Metal roots , whilst at the same time providing a freshness and originality that is all too often lacking today, TAAKE has risen to iconic status not only in Norway, but world-wide. Founder Hoest has proved time and again that his reputation as one of the best frontmen around is more than well-deserved.

“Stridens Hus”, the band’s sixth-full length, was released on Dark Essence Records at the end of last year, and in the same year TAAKE also released the four-track “Kulde” MCD on Svartekunst Produksjoner and limited to 700 copies.

More information about TAAKE can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at

Taake US TourPR

Eight tracks from TAAKE can be heard below and on the band’s SoundCloud page at

The official video for the track “Nordbundet” from the TAAKE album “Noregs Vaapen” can be seen below and at

Taake Website:
Taake on Facebook:
Taake WebShop:
Svartekunst Produksjoner: