Posted on


Sarkom - Anti-Cosmic Art

“Anti-Cosmic Art”, the new album from veteran Norwegian Black Metallers SARKOM is streaming in its entirety ahead of its 2nd December release date on Dark Essence Records. The album can be heard exclusively on No Clean Singing at

The seven-track album was originally intended to mark the band’s tenth anniversary, but was unavoidably delayed due to a series of personal and technical difficulties. “Anti-Cosmic Art” displays the versatility of the Norwegian veterans, ranging, as it does, from Old School Black Metal to more experimental tracks. It is brutally catchy, largely guitar-driven, and the whole is imbued with the crushingly dark sound that SARKOM has made its own.

SARKOM’s choice of guest artists for “Anti-Cosmic Art” is a clear indication of how unafraid the band is to step out of their comfort zone, with appearances from the likes of SHINING’s Peter Huss, Ronni Le Tekrø from TNT and ROQUEFIRE and TROLLFEST’s Sagstad who all contribute to give the album a guitar-driven sound, whilst ALFAHANNE frontman Pehr Skjoldhammer’s distinctive vocals add a completely different dimension to the track “Come, dear Cancer”.

W ith artwork by Spectrvm Lvsitani, tracklisting for “Anti-Cosmic Art” is as follows:

1. Previous associates, now as targets for the gun
2. Mind-abscess
3. Ruiners of our family tree
4. Seen through the eyes of a paedophile priest
5. Come, dear cancer
6. Black metal necrophilia
7. Sodomy and lust (Sodom cover).

SARKOM bassist Sgt V will be doing a DJ turn at Kniven in Oslo on the 2nd December, where he will play the whole of “Anti-Cosmic Art” to mark its release.

Confirmed upcoming shows for SARKOM:

03 Dec: Good Omens, Trondheim, Norway
17 Dec: Revolver, Oslo, Norway
15 Apr: Dark Easter Metal Meeting, Munich, Germany

More information about SARKOM can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

“Anti-Cosmic Art”, is set for release on Dark Essence Records on the 2nd December, and it is now available to pre-order, together with related merchandise from and the US website at in CD format , as well as at where the album is also available digitally.

The official video for “Inferior Bleeding” from SARKOM’s “Bestial Supremacy” can be seen below and at