Posted on


Sarkom - Anti-Cosmic Art

December can’t come fast enough for the legions of SARKOM fans who have been waiting for the release of the band’s fourth full-length album “Anti-Cosmic Art”. Having previously given us a taste from the album, Dark Essence Records is now ready with a second track to whet everyone’s appetite further. The track, “Previous associates, now as targets for the gun” can be heard streaming on YouTube at the following links:

Zero Tolerance Magazine
No Clean Singing
Friedhof Magazine
Shoot Me Again Webzine
La Grosse Radio
Spark Magazine

Veterans of the Norwegian Black Metal scene, SARKOM are known for their crushingly dark sound, and with the brutally catchy “Anti-Cosmic Art” album, the band produce more of the same, but this time they also show that far from being afraid to step out of their comfort zone, they happily embrace the idea and take their listeners on a journey that ranges from Old School Black Metal through to more experimental tracks.

Even the choice of guest artists indicates how versatile the band’s music can be, with appearances from the likes of SHINING’s Peter Huss, Ronni Le Tekrø from TNT and ROQUEFIRE and TROLLFEST’s Sagstad who all contribute to give “Anti-Cosmic Art” a guitar-driven sound, as well as ALFAHANNE frontman Pehr Skjoldhammer whose distinctive vocals add a completely different dimension to the track “Come, dear Cancer”.

With artwork by Spectrvm Lvsitani, tracklisting for “Anti-Cosmic Art” is as follows:

1. Previous associates, now as targets for the gun
2. Mind-abscess
3. Ruiners of our family tree
4. Seen through the eyes of a paedophile priest
5. Come, dear cancer
6. Black metal necrophilia
7. Sodomy and lust (Sodom cover)


To mark the release of “Anti-Cosmic Art” SARKOM will play the following two Norwegian dates:

03 Dec: Good Omens, Trondheim
17 Dec: Revolver, Oslo

“Anti-Cosmic Art”, is set for release on Dark Essence Records on the 2nd December, and it is now available to pre-order, together with related merchandise from and the US website at in CD format , as well as at where the album is also available digitally.

More information about SARKOM can be found on the band’s Facebook page at