Posted on


Sarkom - Anti-Cosmic Art

With the release of “Anti Cosmic Art”, the fourth full-length album from Norwegian Black Metallers SARKOM, a month away, Dark Essence Records have today debuted a track from the album.

Titled “Mind-abscess”, one of the track’s features is a striking guitar interlude performed by three separate guitarists. The first guitar part is performed by Thrawn, the second by SHINING’s Peter Huss, and the third by Galaaen.

The track can be heard below and on YouTube at

as well as on Bandcamp at

As well as Peter Huss, the seven-track album also features guest appearances from ALFAHANNE’s Pehr Skjoldhammer, and guitar virtuosos Ronni Le Tekrø (TNT, ROQUEFIRE) and former SARKOM member Sagstad (TROLLFEST).

Set to hit the streets on the 2nd December, and with artwork by Spectrvm Lvsitani, tracklisting for “Anti-Cosmic Art” is as follows:

1. Previous associates, now as targets for the gun
2. Mind-abscess
3. Ruiners of our family tree
4. Seen through the eyes of a paedophile priest
5. Come, dear cancer
6. Black metal necrophilia
7. Sodomy and lust (Sodom cover)

Originally intended to mark the band’s tenth anniversary, but unavoidably delayed due to a series of personal and technical difficulties, “Anti-Cosmic Art” displays the versatility of the Norwegian veterans, ranging, as it does, from Old School Black Metal to more experimental tracks. It is brutally catchy, largely guitar-driven, and the whole is imbued with the crushingly dark sound that SARKOM has made its own.

To mark the release of “Anti-Cosmic Art” SARKOM will play the following two Norwegian dates:

03 Dec: Good Omens, Trondheim
17 Dec: Revolver, Oslo

“Anti-Cosmic Art”, together with related merchandise, is now available to to pre-order from and the US website at in CD format , as well as at where the album is also available digitally.

More information about SARKOM can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

The official video for “Inferior Bleeding” from SARKOM’s “Bestial Supremacy” can be seen below and at