Posted on



With under a month to go before MADDER MORTEM’s “Red In Tooth And Claw” hits the streets, Dark Essence Records have debuted the opening track “Blood on the sand” which can be heard streaming at the following:

Metal Hammer – UK

Metal Hammer – NO

Metal Hammer – GR

Ultraje – PT

Friedhof Magazine – ESP

Musick Magazine – PL

Legacy Magazine – DE exklusives/item/34174- exklusive-song-premiere- madder-mortem-blood-on-the- sand

No Clean Singing – US 2016/10/10/an-ncs-premiere- madder-mortem-blood-on-the- sand/

Rock Hard – IT

La Grosse Radio – FR

“Red In Tooth And Claw” is the sixth full-length album from MADDER MORTEM, a band who has broken away from established genre boundaries, to develop an experimental progressive sound, epitomised by Agnete M. Kirkevaag’s extensive vocal range that can express itself in the most tender of whispers or the harshest of screams. Undoubtely, the seven years between the release of the band’s previous album “Eight Ways”, and “Red In Tooth And Claw”, have seen MADDER MORTEM’s quirkiness remain intact, whilst the addition of catchy elements and interesting shifts between doomy melodies and hard-hitting riffs have added a new dimension to the band’s sound. Aside from Agnete of vocals, MADDER MORTEM’s lineup includes BP. M. Kirkevaag on guitar & vocals, Richard Wikstrand on guitars, Tormod L. Moseng on bass and Mads Solås on drums.

The ten-track album will first be released in CD and Digital formats on the 28th October, to be followed by the vinyl edition on the 9th December.

With artwork by Christian Ruud, tracklisting for “Red In Tooth and Claw” is as follows:

1. Blood on the sand
2. If I could
3. Fallow season
4. Pitfalls
5. All the giants are dead
6. Returning to the end of the world
7. Parasites
8. Stones for eyes
9. The whole where your heart belongs
10. Underdogs

Madder Mortem - Red in Tooth and Claw CD

MADDER MORTEM will be celebrating the release of “Red In Tooth And Claw” with a concert at the John Dee in Oslo, Norway, on the 22 December.

More information about MADDER MORTEM can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at
“Red In Tooth And Claw” is now available to pre-order in CD and vinyl formats from and the US website at , as well as at where the album is also available digitally.

The video for the track “Armour” from MADDER MORTEM’s album “Eight Ways” can be seen at, whilst the video for the track “Where Dream And Day Collide” from the same album can be seen at